Skip to content

Pop Garden has made it to my collection. Yippie!

October 22, 2009

I’m not sure why I waited so long to purchase this fabric, but I finally purchased the majority of the collection. I’m still missing the red fabrics, but I’m sure that I can pick those up from an Etsy’s retailer.

I pretty much know exactly what I plan to do with them. I’m going to make a quilt from Stitches in Play (as soon as I receive the reds, of course). I’m absolutely so enthusiastic about making it. I can feel my “Creative ADD” starting to kick in. It always begins like this. I’m focused on a project, then…WAM…a cute fabric/print/color/pattern initiates new ideas and before I know it, I’ve left one project for another 🙂

But not this time. I have too many Christmas gifts to create and I’m slowly running out of days to complete them. So, this next weekend is dedicated to completing my mothers quilt top, eye pillows for my girlfriends, and a few tote bags. Whew, now that I’m reading my list out loud, I’m not sure it will be completed by Monday. No worries, I still have a few more weekends before Christmas 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

