Skip to content

Simple Charm Quilt

November 14, 2009
Simple Charm Quilt

Charm Quilt Using Moda Fabric

This is the beginning of a  quick and simple charm quilt. I drafted the pattern about 2 weeks ago and finally got around to cutting out  the brown squares. It takes almost no time to sew together using the chain method, so I should complete it around Sunday afternoon.

I’m still tinkering with the pattern, so there’s also a good chance that I won’t have the quilt top finished by Sunday. This one has such a simple look to it, that I’m considering some bird/bee/any other cute animal appliques to add interest to it. We’ll see how it goes.

If you’re interested, I’ve put together some instructions.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

