Skip to content

Eight Point Star

June 12, 2010


Eight Point Star

Originally uploaded by avalanden

I completed the blocks for my 8 pointed star, but, to be honest, I’m not entirely sure what to do now. I can sew it into a tote bag, pillow, apron or mini-quilt. I haven’t really worked that part out in my head yet. Nonetheless, I’ve at least started my project. So, that’s an accomplishment right?

The design I’m going for is a floating diamond look. I think I’ll get that as long as I keep with the natural Essex surrounding it. The continuation in fabric colors is of the utmost importance.

For now though, I think I’m going to put this aside for a week or two and work on my partner’s sewing room gift. At least, I can see that project through to completion.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 2:50 am

    I found your blog! Again, this little star wants to live with me! I need a round table cloth and this would be a great center for one. Come on! Please send it my way! 🙂

  2. July 10, 2010 12:18 pm

    Ooooh very nice. Can’t wait to see what you end up doing with it.

    • July 23, 2010 1:40 am

      me too. lol. i still haven’t decided on the final setting. though, i leaning strongly towards an apron.

Leave a Reply

