Skip to content

I {heart} Flea Market Fancy Quilt

September 22, 2010

Actually…it’s more like an obscene obsession. This fabric is simply wonderful. It’s cheery, modern and….ridiculously expensive. Even on Etsy, one seller has it listed for $45/yard. Ouch. It’s lovely, but I’d go broke trying to make a lap quilt. So, what is one to do?

Flea Market Fancy Quilt

CHEAT! Of course!

I went ahead and purchased this fabric called “Cheater Friday” on Spoonflower.com last Monday. The colors are pretty much dead on, except for the brown print. Though, I think  I get over that. Now, before you get all excited about purchasing it, I have to tell you…Spoonflower stopped selling it 😦

I’m not sure why, but the designer stopped selling all of her prints. I’m absolutely heart broken. I really hope she starts selling it again. It’s such a great fabric to have on hand.

Cheater Friday

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

