Skip to content

Virtual Quilting Bees and Such

September 29, 2010

Can you believe it? We’re almost through the first month of the last quarter of 2010. Geez… where the time go?

As we end this month, I’m planning the block selection for 3×6 Sampler Quilt Mini Bee and the sewn items for my Modern Swapper Partner.

For the sampler quilt, debating on doing something fun …

…or something more structured like these.

As for the Modern Swappers, that’s actually really easy. I’m a lot like my partner, so sewing for her is really simple. I’ve picked out the following items.

First the Kokeshi doll my Molly & Me. Simple but really cute. Then, a custom designed photography mini quilt. And finally, cute traveling sewing kit by I Heart Linen. The rest of the items will include 1.5 yards of quilting cotton and small needle notions. Now, if I can just get started on them.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 8:46 pm

    You have one lucky partner! Hope it’s me!

    • September 30, 2010 2:04 pm

      We’ll just have to wait and see if its you or not. 😉

  2. September 30, 2010 4:57 pm

    LOVE that tree looking block ….. very cool! Looking forward to you joining us in the 3 x 6 Bee 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Mendocino Sewing Kit (WIP) « Ava Landen: Modern Quilting
  2. Ava Landen » Mendocino Sewing Kit (WIP)

Leave a Reply

